Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Blue Magic 12A TR-3 Resin Glaze - 16 fl. oz. Reviews and Coupon

~ Blue Magic
List Price: $ 351.34 ?
Price: $9.69 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
You Save: $ 166.19 ?
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

The best

If you want a wax that works, this is the was for you. It gives the very best shine that you can get out of a wax. I love this stuff.

Published 2 months ago by Robert Russell

great wax

this wax works great when you do it as suggested on can to let the wax cure for 12 hours in shade

Published 2 months ago by ltsdoyrpca

Remarkably deep shine from old and new finishes

A few decades ago I was in a boat shop when I came across this product. We were living in Hawaii at the time, and anyone who lives there will tell you that the sun can be... Read more

Published 2 months ago by C. Hayden

Tr-3 resin

It works as great as I remember. My father had been using it for years and he introduced me to it about 15 to 20 years ago.

Published 2 months ago by Heriberto gamez

tr3

This stuff is awesome. Did it remove all the scratches from my 2006 car? No. Most of them, yes. Have only given it the once-around so far. Read more

Published 3 months ago by keylalalaaa

Vintage sewing machine refurb

This product works well on the black japan finish of an old sewing machine. It removes grime and adds shine. Read more

Published 3 months ago by Laura L. Scott

TR-3 Resin Glaze Is Top Notch. It Won't Let You Down.

I "discovered" TR-3 online. I have a black vehicle that I have been trying to shine-up properly for years. I tried wax made for black vehicles with no lasting success. Read more

Published 4 months ago by Liberty

True Believer

This is some good stuff! It took the light oxidation off the hood, roof and trunk of my '03. Shines like a diamond in a goats ass.

Published 4 months ago by Anthony

Juan

I love this product and have been using it since 2000 when I discovered its near miraculous capability after purchasing a used vehicle in need of paint lusture restoration.

Published 5 months ago by Juan Julien

tr3 resin glaze

First bought this stuff back in 1975 when I owned a Triumph TR3 (no relation). Been using it ever since. Read more

Published 5 months ago by dan


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful

Outstanding car polish

By Michael Leake on February 28, 2009

Size Name: 16 Ounce

I've used TR3 Resin Glaze for over 25 years on five different vehicles. Nothing compares to it. It's better than a typical wax. It really brings out the shine on old finishes and does a very nice job of extended protection against the usual assaults to the paint finish.

Like any similar product, you need to set aside a block of time to do your entire car since you'll be doing it in sections and waiting for each section to dry before moving on to the next one. Basically you apply a thin coat and let it dry to a white haze--usually about 30 minutes. Then take a cotton towel or rag and gently buff it off, turning the towel frequently.

The topmost layer comes off easily. But then there's a second layer of milky mike and perhaps some temporary spottiness that you must continue to rub a little. Once that's gone, a fantastic shine emerges. Two hours after that the remaining resins have completely cured, so they caution to keep the car dry for the first two hours after completion.

It's not the easiest product to find, but it's available from one national auto parts and supplies store, as well as several places online.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

21 of 24 people found the following review helpful

Fantastic shine after thinking only a paint job was the answer

By L. White on September 1, 2006

Size Name: 16 Ounce

I had used a product years ago called an auto finish restorer but couldn't find it any more. After reading the can this looked as close to what I used to buy. I have a 97 Passat and the hood was dull and looked terrible. The car had been wrecked by a previous owner and thought the paint could be some after market substandard paint. I did one 10 inch circle the day I bought the glaze and it looked great. I finsihed the hood today and it looks like new paint. I wish it could fix the stone chips but it really looks like the hood was just painted. Even the black grille and yellowed headlights look 10 times better after using this. Tomorrow I will top it off with a Techwax finish and all should be good for another year.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful

Vintage and Antique Sewing Machines

By SewGirl on February 2, 2012

Size Name: 16 Ounce Verified Purchase

This stuff is AMAZING.

I don't use it on cars, though. My hobby(some call it an obsession, but are 14 sewing machines really too many?) is restoring and fixing antique and vintage sewing machines. If you're not familiar, the ones from about the mid-1960's and back are all metal, and some of the older ones have some amazing decal work on them.

The problem I was running into was getting these poor things clean. After 80 to 100 years of either being used or sitting in someone's garage, basement, or barn, you can only imagine the amount of dirt and grime that ends up on these things.

I needed a product that would not only bring the showroom shine back on these machines, but also safely clean the decals. Most conventional cleaning products would severely damage them!

This stuff does the trick, 110%. As long as your clear coat is intact over the decals, I have had no stripping or silvering problems with them. Now, if the clear coat is gone, it will cause a bit of damage. But otherwise? I have brought many, many machines back to looking like new again with this product. I've used it on machines dating from 1885 to the 1960's. As long as it's metal, this stuff strips away the years of hard-to-remove grime like magic.

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful

Best stuff ever made

By Marvin R. Guenther on August 28, 2006

Size Name: 16 Ounce

TR3 resin glaze is the best car shine I have ever used,I cant find it in the stores anymore though?

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Good Stuff

By Peter Z. on November 5, 2006

Size Name: 16 Ounce

TR3 is easy to use, protects the paint, lasts a long time. I am able to polish my car more often than more tedious waxing.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Could not believe how easy and amazing my jeep now looks!

By Luke Wilcox on March 8, 2010

Size Name: 16 Ounce

I own an old 83 CJ7 and the paint was fading badly. I happened to stumble upon this product at Pep Boys and when I read the back label I thought to myself, "wow, that's a bold statement." Blue magic stated they I should be happy I just purchased the best wax in the world. Being skeptical, I quickly grabbed my BlackBerry and did my own research. All the reviews I read coincided with what the label read. So I bought a can for about $8 and gave it a try. I was amazed. Not only was it very, very simple to apply, (I have clay bared my car before and that is a ton of work), but the results were amazing. Since applying the product I've had several of my neighbors inquire what product I used and they plan on making the purchase for their cars/trucks.

Again, this stuff holds up to what they tell you on the label. I would highly recommend it to anyone who asked.

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Using for my treadle machine

By Connie McCaffery on September 3, 2010

Size Name: 16 Ounce Verified Purchase

I bought this after reading someone's restoration on a vintage singer sewing machine. Let me tell you, it works! My machine is close to being done and the shine is back!!

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

Odd that I'm going to be the lowest review here...

By tomjonesrocks on March 19, 2011

Size Name: 16 Ounce Verified Purchase

For whatever reason, this stuff wasn't the oxidation miracle I was hoping for. I didn't throw the easiest job in the world at it--granted. I was trying to improve the appearance of an older oxidized black car roof. I went over it about 6 times as directed with TR3 and appearance was only moderately improved.

Even the final finish on areas of the paint that were in good shape didn't have the glossy sheen I was hoping for when finished.

I've had much better luck with Turtle Wax Color Back on oxidation than this product--and I don't think anyone hails that as a top-shelf solution.

In general I simply wasn't impressed. I guess it works a little--or maybe it works really well on new car finishes that are in very good shape. Kind of don't know why I didn't have the same great experience as everyone else...

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Product Description

TR3 is the World's best selling automobile cleaner and polish resin glaze. It restores oxidized finishes and in one step cleans, shines and protects your automobile finish.
www.reviewwatches.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.reviewwatches.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.